Rednecks on Sale

Billy Joe sees a sign in a Dallas store window and immediately comes up with an idea.

The sign says: “Suits $5.00 each, Shirts $2.00 each, Trousers $2.50 per pair”.

Billy Joe says to his brother, “Jim Bob, look! We could buy a whole lot of those, and when we get back to Mississippi, we could make a fortune. Now when we go into the shop, you be quiet, okay? Just let me do all the talking ‘cause if they hear our accent, they might try to cheat us. I’ll speak in my best Texas drawl.”

They go in and Billy Joe says, “I’ll take 50 suits at $5.00 each, 100 shirts at $2.00 each, and 50 pairs of trousers at $2.50 each. I’ll back up my pickup and ……”

The store owner interrupts him, “You’re from Mississippi, aren’t you?”

“Well…yes,” says a surprised Billy Joe. “How do you know that?”

The owner says, “This is a dry cleaners.”

More Redneck Humor…

Leave a comment